switch off the light and calm me down

Here is the poem and its translation by very talanted italian poet Guido Catalano

darkness-01

switch off the light and calm me down
sit down light a cigarette
if you don’t smoke put it out immediately
look at me if you don’t see
listen to me i speak to you
i’m telling things about things
which i know

it’s fresh here now where we are
you are a woman i’m a man
we are sitting in the darkness the eyes
are getting used to the darkness
i see the whiteness of your white parts

we speak quiet whispering because
there is no need for clamour
we can get closer
if i want if you want we can
have a fear of touching
because it’s scary to touch
but if you can we will
touch then the fear will be gone
later

i can if i want if you want
make you feel my lips against yours
if i can if you want if i want
we can make things of love
it means i will go inside
of you
with one part
of mine
one thing a little crazy if you think
a little valuable
it calls sexual
up and down
you up i down
i here i yes i you
i
there is no more one part of me
but i know that you give it back to me
if no i won’t give you
then i will give it to you if you want

and as in the end of the world
and as in the beginning of the world
and how the world was made
i hold the world in my hands now

 

siediti accenditi una sigaretta
se non fumi spegnila subito
guardami se non mi vedi
ascoltami ti sto parlando
ti sto dicendoti delle cose sulle cose
che so

c’è fresco qui adesso dove siamo
tu sei una ragazza io un ragazzo
siamo soli nel buio gli occhi
s’abituano al buio io vedo
il bianco delle tue parti bianche

parliamo piano sussurriamo perché
non c’è bisogno di chiasso
possiamo avvicinarci se voglio se vuoi possiamo
avere paura di toccarci
perché fa paura toccarci
ma se poi ci tocchiamo poi non fa più paura
dopo

io posso se voglio se vuoi
farti sentire le mie labbra su di te
e se posso se vuoi se voglio
possiamo fare le cose d’amore
che vuole dire che io entro dentro
di te
con una parte
di me
è una cosa un po’ pazzesca se ci pensi
un po’ preziosa
si chiama sessuale
su è giù
tu su io giù
io qui io sì io tu
io

una parte di me non c’è più
ma so che me la ridai
se no non te la darei
poi io te la ridò se vuoi

è come la fine del mondo
è come l’inizio del mondo
è come se fosse il mondo
le mie mani adesso stringono il mondo

Добавить комментарий

